Book free counsellingBook a call
  • University department
  • Government
  • Delhi, Delhi NCR
  • Accepts CAT
  • Accepts GMAT
  • Accepts GRE

FMS Delhi: admissions, fees and placements

In short

FMS Delhi admits to its two-year MBA on CAT 2026 (foreign nationals apply with GMAT or GRE) and publishes no percentile cutoff; it shortlists on a weighted CAT score that counts VARC at 40%. The bulletin gives the fee as about ₹65,075 a semester. The 2024–26 batch's median CTC was ₹29.59 LPA, with 287 students placed.

Updated 1 Nov 2026SReviewed by Sachin Sir

Key facts

  • Exams acceptedCAT, GMAT, GRE
  • Expected CAT call cutoff99 overall · CAT 2026, General
  • Flagship programmeMBA (Full-Time), 24 months
  • Total fee₹2.6 lakh · 2027–29 (4 semesters × ₹65,075)
  • Average CTC₹32.27 LPA · 2024–26
  • Median CTC₹29.59 LPA · 2024–26
  • Intake251 seats

Every figure links to the institute's own document in Sources.

About

What is FMS Delhi known for?

The Faculty of Management Studies is the University of Delhi's management school, set up in 1954 on the North Campus. It awards a university MBA degree, and the full-time programme has 251 sanctioned seats.

For 2027–29, only CAT 2026 is accepted. FMS does not publish a percentile cutoff. Instead it shortlists on its own weighted CAT score, which counts VARC at 40% and DILR and QA at 30% each, so verbal strength matters more here than at most schools. Women get five extra marks at the shortlist stage.

In the final selection, CAT still carries half the weight. Class X and XII marks add up to 20%, in bands, and an SOP discussion, an extempore and the personal interview make up the remaining 30%.

The 2024–26 final placement report shows 287 students placed, a median CTC of ₹29.59 LPA and an average of ₹32.27 LPA, with consulting and general management the largest share. The published semester fee is very low for a school at this level; check hostel and other charges separately, as the bulletin does not list them.

Cutoff

What is the FMS Delhi cutoff?

What percentile actually gets a call?

The percentile of the last candidate called (or admitted) in the latest cycle, from the institute where it publishes this, otherwise as reported for that cycle. Where no actual figure is out yet, the expected call percentile is shown and labelled. This is the reality check next to the minimum.

CategoryOverall
General99
EWS97
NC-OBC96
SC85
ST70

Expected: call cutoff · CAT 2026

How does FMS Delhi select students?

Shortlist: Weighted CAT score: VARC 40%, DILR 30%, QA 30%; 5 extra marks for women.

CAT 50Class X 10Class XII 10SOP discussion 10Extempore 5

Programmes

Which programmes and specialisations does FMS Delhi offer?

ProgrammeDurationIntake
MBA (Full-Time)2 years251
MBA-Executive (evening)——
MBA-Executive Healthcare Administration (evening)——
  • MBA (Full-Time)Duration2 yearsIntake251
  • MBA-Executive (evening)
  • MBA-Executive Healthcare Administration (evening)

Fees

What is the FMS Delhi fee?

  • Total fee (whole programme)₹2.6 lakh
  • Fee cycle2027–29 (4 semesters × ₹65,075)
  • IncludesThe 2027–29 bulletin gives the MBA fee as about ₹65,075 per semester, subject to revision; the total shown is four semesters. Hostel and other charges are not stated.

From the institute's fee page

Placements

What are FMS Delhi's placements like?

Median CTC₹29.59 LPABatch 2024–26
Average CTC₹32.27 LPABatch 2024–26
Highest (domestic)₹1.1 croreOne offer
Students placed287

Which companies recruited?

  • Accenture Strategy
  • Bain & Company
  • BCG
  • Deloitte
  • EY-Parthenon
  • Goldman Sachs
  • KPMG
  • McKinsey & Company
  • PwC
  • Microsoft
  • Amazon
  • Samsung

Median and average lead because one top offer says little about a typical result. Final placement report

Summer internships

What stipend do FMS Delhi students get in summer internships?

Median stipend₹3.50 lakh2025–27
Students placed285Summer placements

Summer placement report

Who it suits · Route99's view

Suits high CAT scorers with a strong VARC section who want a low-fee university MBA in Delhi.

Dates

  • Applications open26 Oct 2026
  • Applications close25 Nov 2026
  • InterviewsSecond or third week of April 2027

Admissions page

Similar colleges

Which colleges are similar to FMS Delhi?

Filter all MBA colleges →

Know where your percentile stands for FMS DelhiFull CAT mocks with section-wise percentiles and a monthly MAPs session with faculty.

Enroll now

FAQ

FMS Delhi FAQs

Aiming for FMS Delhi?

Live online CAT classes, full mocks and a monthly MAPs session with faculty.

Enroll now
What is the FMS Delhi cutoff?

FMS does not publish a CAT percentile cutoff. It shortlists on a weighted CAT 2026 score in which VARC counts for 40% and DILR and QA for 30% each, with five extra marks for women.

What is the FMS Delhi MBA fee?

The MBA 2027–29 bulletin gives the fee as about ₹65,075 per semester, subject to revision. It does not state a programme total, hostel charges or other costs.

What are FMS Delhi's placements like?

FMS's final placement report for 2024–26 shows 287 students placed, a median CTC of ₹29.59 LPA, an average of ₹32.27 LPA and a highest of ₹1.1 crore.

How does FMS select students?

After the CAT shortlist, final selection weighs CAT at 50, Class X and XII at 10 each, an SOP discussion at 10, an extempore at 5 and the personal interview at 15.

When do FMS applications close?

For the MBA 2027–29, FMS applications opened on 26 October 2026 and close on 25 November 2026. Interviews are expected in the second or third week of April 2027.

Sources: Selection process, Fee page, Placement report, Summer placement report, NIRF, Official website. Figures come from the institute's own documents where it publishes them (linked), otherwise from figures reported for the latest cycle. Every figure shows its year.Updated 1 Nov 2026 · Reviewed by Sachin Sir

Get in touch with Our Team