Book free counsellingBook a call
  • University department
  • Government
  • Delhi, Delhi NCR
  • Accepts CAT

DFS Delhi: admissions, fees and placements

In short

DFS, University of Delhi, admits to its two-year MBA (Finance) through CAT, a personal interview and an academic score, with Mathematics required at Class XII. The latest published annual tuition is ₹48,500 (2024–25). Its 2026 placement report gives a median CTC of ₹15.25 LPA.

Updated 1 Nov 2026SReviewed by Sachin Sir

Key facts

  • Exams acceptedCAT
  • Flagship programmeMBA (Finance), 24 months
  • Average CTC₹15.50 LPA · 2026 final placements (outgoing batch; the report does not state the batch year)
  • Median CTC₹15.25 LPA · 2026 final placements (outgoing batch; the report does not state the batch year)
  • Intake70 seats

Every figure links to the institute's own document in Sources.

About

What is DFS Delhi known for?

The Department of Financial Studies on the University of Delhi's South Campus runs the two-year MBA (Finance), the programme formerly called the Master of Finance and Control. It has 70 seats. The 2026–27 admission notice was issued jointly with the MBA (Business Economics) under the name Department of Finance and Business Economics.

Applicants need a bachelor's degree with at least 50% and Mathematics or Business Mathematics at Class XII. Admission is through CAT: the interview shortlist weighs the CAT percentile at 70% with school marks, degree and gender points, and the final merit list gives the CAT score 60% and the interview 25%. There is no group discussion. Applications for the 2026–27 session ran from 5 November 2025 to 11 January 2026.

The department's fee page still shows academic year 2024–25, when annual tuition was ₹48,500, so confirm the current fee.

Its 2026 placement report gives a median CTC of ₹15.25 LPA, an average of ₹15.50 LPA and a highest of ₹28.30 LPA, with financial analytics and research the largest role group. The report does not state the number of students placed.

Cutoff

What is the DFS Delhi cutoff?

DFS Delhi publishes no overall cutoff (checked 1 Nov 2026). Check its admission page for how it shortlists.

Programmes

Which programmes and specialisations does DFS Delhi offer?

ProgrammeDurationIntake
MBA (Finance)2 years70
  • MBA (Finance)Duration2 yearsIntake70

Specialisations

Each specialisation links to every MBA college offering it.

Fees

What is the DFS Delhi fee?

  • Fee cycleAcademic year 2024–25 (latest published)
  • IncludesAnnual tuition fee of ₹48,500 (₹12,125 for PwD candidates) on the department's fee page, which still shows academic year 2024–25. A newer fee is not published.

From the institute's fee page

Placements

What are DFS Delhi's placements like?

Median CTC₹15.25 LPABatch 2026 final placements (outgoing batch; the report does not state the batch year)
Average CTC₹15.50 LPABatch 2026 final placements (outgoing batch; the report does not state the batch year)
Highest (domestic)₹28.30 LPAOne offer

Which companies recruited?

  • D. E. Shaw
  • Arcesium
  • CRISIL
  • ICRA
  • Axis Bank
  • HDFC Bank
  • ICICI Bank
  • KKR
  • Ambit
  • OfBusiness

Median and average lead because one top offer says little about a typical result. Final placement report

Who it suits · Route99's view

Suits CAT takers with strong quant who want a finance-only MBA at a very low fee in Delhi.

Dates

  • Applications open5 Nov 2025
  • Applications close11 Jan 2026 (2026–27 session)

Admissions page

Similar colleges

Which colleges are similar to DFS Delhi?

Filter all MBA colleges →

Know where your percentile stands for DFS DelhiFull CAT mocks with section-wise percentiles and a monthly MAPs session with faculty.

Enroll now

FAQ

DFS Delhi FAQs

Aiming for DFS Delhi?

Live online CAT classes, full mocks and a monthly MAPs session with faculty.

Enroll now
What is the DFS MBA (Finance) cutoff?

DFS does not publish a percentile cutoff; it ranks candidates on a composite score with CAT carrying 70% at the shortlist stage. The cutoff table on this page shows an expected call figure for CAT 2026.

What is the DFS MBA fee?

The department's fee page shows an annual tuition fee of ₹48,500 (₹12,125 for PwD candidates) for academic year 2024–25. A newer fee has not been published, so confirm it at admission.

What are DFS placements like?

The 2026 placement report gives a median CTC of ₹15.25 LPA, an average of ₹15.50 LPA and a highest of ₹28.30 LPA. Financial analytics and research was the largest role group.

How does DFS select students?

DFS shortlists for a personal interview on CAT percentile (70%) plus school marks, degree and gender points. The final merit list weighs the CAT score at 60% and the interview at 25%; there is no group discussion.

Who is eligible for the DFS MBA (Finance)?

You need a three-year bachelor's degree with at least 50% marks and Mathematics or Business Mathematics at Class XII. Final-year students can apply.

Sources: Selection process, Fee page, Placement report, Official website. Figures come from the institute's own documents where it publishes them (linked), otherwise from figures reported for the latest cycle. Every figure shows its year.Updated 1 Nov 2026 · Reviewed by Sachin Sir